ASF CH

ART STATIONS FOUNDATION CH

Opening Perspectives

Founded and chaired by Grażyna Kulczyk, since 2017 Art Stations Foundation CH is engaging in experimental approaches to contemporary art, cultural education, exhibitions and research. The foundation resides in a former vicarage, hospice and economic building once part of a rural monastery founded in 1157 at the foot of the Flüela Pass, on the pilgrim’s path to Rome and Santiago de Compostela. Including a brewery building added in the 19th century, these existing structures have been carefully restored and expanded to reflect the spirit of the location, comprising over 3,500 sqm with 1,500 sqm dedicated gallery space. In addition to permanent installations and temporary exhibitions, a public library and archive, the auditorium, restaurant and artist studios are encouraging exploratory journeys through experimental presentations and personal encounters in conferences, performances and lectures.

Activities of the foundation are led by a clear vision dedicated to the redefinition of the canonical and the marginalized in contemporary art, not as a dominating force silencing others but as an influential voice for making other voices heard. Based on five pillars, MUZEUM SUSCH, DISPUTAZIUNS SUSCH, INSTITUTO SUSCH, ACZIUN SUSCH and TEMPORARS SUSCH, these activities are completing and complementing each other to create joint spaces for encounter, discourse and exchange. 

    

BOARD

Art Stations Foundation CH

Founder and Chair of Foundation Board: Grażyna Kulczyk

Board Members: 

Carolina Müller-Möhl, Founder + President Müller-Möhl Group & Müller-Möhl Foundation

Andrzej Przywara, Co-Founder and Director Foksal Gallery Foundation, Warsaw

Dr. Andreas Ritter, Attorney-at-law, founder Ritter & Partner, Zurich

 

TEAM

Art Stations Foundation CH

Founder and Chair of Foundation Board: Grażyna Kulczyk

Director: Mareike Dittmer

Financial Director: Małgorzata Dobak

Head of Operations: Laura García Moreno Torres

Managing Curator: Krzysztof Kościuczuk

Curator of Performing Arts: Joanna Leśnierowska

Junior Project Manager: Karolina Mazur

Assistant & Receptionist: Selina Bisaz

Receptionist: Brigitte Janikowski

Invigilator: Raffaele M. Camenisch

Public Relations: Scott & Co., London 

 

ART STATIONS FOUNDATION 
by Grażyna Kulczyk

History

Established in 2004, as the Kulczyk Foundation, the ART STATIONS FOUNDATION by Grażyna Kulczyk is to support innovative developments of culture and art and to provide artists with opportunities to engage with local communities. The mission of popularising culture and art, in addition to facilitating and increasing their availability to a broader public, was consistently accomplished through the foundation’s various exhibition projects and grants focusing on innovative juxtapositions of Polish and international contemporary art. Taking up new artistic trends, as well as engaging in aesthetic and theoretic exploration, the activities of the foundation are providing fresh perspectives for viewing the collection and beyond. Since 2017 the Foundation operates both from Poland and from Switzerland.

ASF website

ASF CH

ART STATIONS FOUNDATION CH

Neuigkeiten

Art Stations Foundation CH / Muzeum Susch ist der Europäische Kulturinvestor des Jahres 2019.Die Jury argumentierte: ‘’Die Schweizer Art Stations Foundation engagiert sich für experimentelle Ansätze in der zeitgenössischen Kunst sowie für kulturelle Bildung und Forschung. Für die besondere Förderung des 2019 eröffneten MUZEUM SUSCH in einem ehemaligen Kloster am Flüela Pass erhielt die Stiftung den Preis Europäischer Kulturinvestor des Jahres 2019. Hier verbinden sich kreative Einbindung des Investors mit nachhaltiger Wirkung eines Kulturprojekts, das internationale Innovationskraft besitzt.’’

© Jochen Tack

      

Perspektiven eröffnen

Begründet und geleitet von Grażyna Kulczyk, engagiert sich die Art Stations Foundation CH seit 2017 für experimentelle Ansätze in der zeitgenössischen Kunst, für kulturelle Bildung, Ausstellungen und Forschungsarbeit. Stiftungssitz sind ein ehemaliges Pfarrhaus, Hospiz und Wirtschaftsgebäude, die einst Teil eines ländlichen Klosters waren, das 1157 am Fuße des Flüela Pass gegründet wurde. Es liegt am Pilgerweg nach Rom und Santiago de Compostela. Einschließlich eines im 19. Jahrhundert hinzugefügten Brauereigebäudes ist in sorgfältiger Abwägung von Restauration und Erweiterung ein Komplex von 3.500 m² entstanden, mit 1.500 m² Ausstellungsfläche, der den Genius Loci reflektiert und aufnimmt. Neben den permanenten Installationen und den Wechselausstellungen stehen die öffentliche Bibliothek und das Archiv, das Auditorium, Bistro und Künstlerateliers für Erkundungsreisen durch experimentelle Präsentationen und persönliche Begegnungen in Konferenzen, Performances und Vorträgen offen.

Die Aktivitäten der Stiftung werden von einer klaren Vision geleitet, die der Neudefinition des Kanonischen und der Peripherie in der zeitgenössischen Kunst gewidmet ist, nicht als dominierende Kraft, die andere Stimmen zum Schweigen bringt, sondern als einflussreiches Organ, um anderen Stimmen Gehör zu verschaffen. Basierend auf fünf Säulen, MUZEUM SUSCH, DISPUTAZIUNS SUSCH, INSTITUTO SUSCH, ACZIUN SUSCH und TEMPORARS SUSCH, ergänzen und vervollständigen sich deren Aktivitäten, um gemeinsam Raum für Begegnung, Diskurs und Austausch zu schaffen.

  

STIFTUNGSRAT

Art Stations Foundation CH

Gründerin und Vorsitzende des Stiftungsrates: Grażyna Kulczyk

   

Mitglieder: 

Carolina Müller-Möhl, Gründerin + Verwaltungsratspräsidentin Müller-Möhl Group & Müller-Möhl Foundation

Andrzej Przywara, Gründer und Direktor Foksal Gallery Foundation, Warschau

Dr. Andreas Ritter,Rechtsanwalt, Gründer Ritter & Partner, Zürich  

  

ART STATIONS FOUNDATION 
by Grażyna Kulczyk

Rückblick

Die ART STATIONS FOUNDATION by Grażyna Kulczyk wurde 2004 als Kulczyk-Stiftung gegründet. Sie unterstützt innovative Entwicklungen in Kultur und Kunst und bietet Künstlerinnen und Künstlern die Möglichkeit, sich vor Ort zu engagieren. Die Mission, Kultur und Kunst zu popularisieren und den Zugang für ein breiteres Publikum zu erleichtern und zu erhöhen, wurde durch verschiedene Ausstellungsprojekte und Stipendien der Stiftung konsequent umgesetzt. Ein Schwerpunkt der Aktivitäten ist das Zusammenbringen und die fruchtbare Konfrontation von polnischer und internationaler zeitgenössischer Kunst. Indem sie neue künstlerische Strömungen aufgreift und sich mit ästhetischen und theoretischen Untersuchungen beschäftigt, bietet die Stiftung neue Perspektiven, für die Betrachtung der Sammlung und darüber hinaus. Seit 2017 operiert die Stiftung sowohl aus Polen als auch aus der Schweiz.

ASF Webseite