Musica Susch › Past › Ãtma Quartet

→ MUSICA
SUSCH

Ãtma Quartet

Saturday February 29, 6:15 pm

 

 

For the second concert in the programme we cordially invite you to join us for an evening with Ãtma Quartet one of the most promising young generation string quartets.

 

Four outstanding instrumentalists, graduates of Polish music academies, Monika Skruszewicz (violin), Paulina Marcisz (violin), Karolina Orsik-Sauter (viola) and Dominika Szczypka (cello), have been busy giving concerts at home and abroad, popularizing chamber music, particularly, works by Polish composers.

 

The quartet has appeared in a number of prestigious festivals abroad, such as the Davos Festival in Switzerland, the Quatuors à Bordeaux Festival and the Château de Lourmarin Summer Music Festival in France, the Zeist Music Days in Holland, or the Musethica concerts in Spain; as well as in Poland, in the Karol Szymanowski Music Days (Zakopane), the Emanations International Music Festival (Lusławice), the International Young Music Competition Winners Festival (Katowice) and the Urle Chamber Music Festival. Since 2018 the Ãtma Quartet has been actively participating in the Le Dimore del Quartetto project, promoting Polish music in Italy. The ensemble has also been engaged in the French ProQuartet programme, whose aim is to foster the development of chamber music in the world.

 

You can download the programme of the evening here; tickets cost 50 CHF and can be pre-ordered by email at info@muzeumsusch.ch or they are available at the box office. Since space is limited, we recommend placing a timely pre-order.

 

The concert series is significantly supported by Art Mentor Foundation Lucerne.

Musica Susch › Kommende Konzert › Ãtma Quartet

→ MUSICA
SUSCH

Ãtma Quartet

 

Samstag, 29. Februar, 18:15 Uhr

  

 

Zum zweiten Konzert in unserer Reihe laden wir herzlichst ein, zu einem Abend mit dem Ãtma Quartet, einem der vielversprechendsten Streichquartette der jungen Generation.

 

Die vier hervorragenden Musikerinnen, Absolventinnen polnischer Musikakademien, Monika Skruszewicz (Violine), Paulina Marcisz (Violine), Karolina Orsik-Sauter (Viola) und Dominika Szczypka (Cello), haben mit ihren Konzerten im In- und Ausland zur Verbreitung der Kammermusik beigetragen, insbesondere mit der Popularisierung von Werken polnischer Komponist*innen.

 

Das Quartett ist bei einer Reihe von renommierten Festivals aufgetreten, wie dem Davos-Festival in der Schweiz, dem Festival Quatuors à Bordeaux und dem Sommer-Musikfestival des Château de Lourmarin in Frankreich, den Zeist-Musiktagen in den Niederlanden oder den Musethica-Konzerten in Spanien, sowie in Polen bei den Karol-Szymanowski-Musiktagen (Zakopane), dem Internationalen Musikfestival Emanations (Lusławice), dem Festival der Gewinner des Internationalen Jugendmusikwettbewerbs (Kattowitz) und dem Urle-Kammermusikfestival. Seit 2018 nimmt das Ãtma Quartett aktiv am Projekt Le Dimore del Quartetto teil, um die polnische Musik in Italien zu fördern. Das Ensemble engagiert sich auch im französischen ProQuartett-Programm, dessen Ziel es ist, die Entwicklung der Kammermusik international zu fördern.

 

Das Programm des Abends können Sie hier herunterladen; die Karten kosten 50 CHF und können per E-Mail unter info@muzeumsusch.ch vorbestellt werden oder sind an der Abendkasse erhältlich. Da der Platz begrenzt ist, empfehlen wir eine rechtzeitige Vorbestellung.

 

Die Konzertreihe wird massgeblich von der Art Mentor Foundation Lucerne unterstützt.