Publicaziuns Susch › Book List
MS#2
Muzeum Susch magazine
Author(s)
Philippe Axell, Sandra Bradvić, Stefan Burger, Kathleen Bühler, Guy Cools, Laurent Goldring, Anke Kempkes, Krzysztof Kościuczuk, Quinn Latimer, Joanna Leśnierowska, Charmaine Li, Jessica Morgan, Itziar Okariz, Mayra A. Rodriguez Castro, Eszter Salamon, Isabelle Schad and Carolee Schneemann and more.
Publisher
Art Stations Foundation CH/ Muzeum Susch
Binding
soft cover
Size
22,5 x 31,5 x 1,9 cm
Pages No.
143
Language(s)
English, German
ISBN/ ISSN
9-77263-789001-15
Year
2021
Price (EUR)
33,00
Description
The second issue of publication MS# with contributions of prominent authors and artists:
Philippe Axell, Sandra Bradvić, Stefan Burger, Kathleen Bühler, Guy Cools, Laurent Goldring, Anke Kempkes, Krzysztof Kościuczuk, Quinn Latimer, Joanna Leśnierowska, Charmaine Li, Jessica Morgan, Itziar Okariz, Mayra A. Rodriguez Castro, Eszter Salamon, Isabelle Schad and Carolee Schneemann.

The magazine MS# offers a more detailed view of what Muzeum Susch and Art Stations Foundation CH have to offer. This publication brings together carefully selected contributions, which highlight and further develop in written form the different aspects of our activities.

From the parallel lives, which exhibitions can live when mediated in print, to contributions made by our cherished artists who worked here in the residency programme, to a different presence of performance.

These contributions refer to our activities, but do not narrate them. They are narratives that don’t become obsolete in this rapidly shifting reality. Rather than offering a summary of the programme, we aimed to bring the artists to the foreground and cast their radical positions in sharp relief.
Riet & Maria Campell
Author(s)
edited by Duri Bezzola
Publisher
Duri Bezzola
Binding
hardcover
Size
29,8 x 21,3 x 1,4 cm
Pages No.
162
Language(s)
Romansh, German
ISBN/ ISSN
978-3-9525338-2-6
Year
2021
Price (EUR)
41
Description
"Live as you will wish you had lived when you die". Riet Campell (1866-1951) tells us episodes from his eventful life, of his youth in Susch, of his training as a beer brewer in Munich, of his work in the famous brewery in Susch - in today's Muzeum. In 1892 he expanded into the Upper Engadine and built a second flourishing brewery in Celerina. As a pioneer, he collected many objects of home culture, he even bought up entire historic parlours and then founded the Muse-um Engiadinais in St. Moritz in 1906. In his family and that of his wife Maria (1871-1929), a deep attachment to the valley went hand in hand with cosmopolitanism and great social elasticity.

For the first time, the autobiography of this 1939 pioneer is published in Rhaeto-Romanic (original) and German (translation 2020), supplemented by some reminiscences of his wife. Attached explanations and notes by the editor, as well as illustrations and enclosed essays, provide insight into an eventful era and place the events of the time in their landscape, historical, social and family context.
MS#1
Muzeum Susch magazine
Author(s)
Grażyna Kulczyk, Krzysztof Kościuczuk, Gabrielle Schaad, Kasia Redzisz, Siri Hustvedt, Iris von Roten, Erna Rosenstein, Anna Nowicka, Diane Shooman, Dalija Acin Thelander, Sinisa Illic, Katarina Popovic, Bojan Dordev, Emily Smith, Quinn Latimer, Sibylle Berg, Raphaele Bidault-Waddington, Heather Pesanti
Publisher
Art Stations Foundation CH/ Muzeum Susch
Binding
soft
Size
22,5 x 31,5 x 1,9 cm
Pages No.
160
Language(s)
English, German
ISBN/ ISSN
9-77263-789001-05
Year
2020
Price (EUR)
33,00
Description
Grażyna Kulczyk Editorial
Grażyna Kulczyk in conversation with / im Gespräch mit Krzysztof Kościuczuk
Gabrielle Schaad Architecture as Exhibition Well-tuned Space/ Architektur als Ausstellung – Gestimmter Raum

EXHIBITIONS/ AUSTELLUNGEN
Kasia Redzisz in conversation with / im Gespräch mit Alison M. Gingeras
Siri Hustvedt A Woman Looking at Men Looking at Women / Eine Frau schaut auf Männer, die auf Frauen schauen
Iris von Roten Accompanying Music to the Following/ Begleitmusik zur Anhängselschaft
Erna Rosenstein The Old Lady / Grossmutter
Emma Kunz You Need a Weather Woman to Know, Which Way the Wind Blows/ Man braucht eine Wetterfrau, um zu wissen, in welche Richtung der Wind bläst

ACZIUN
Anna Nowicka Skyscope / Himmelchen
Diane Shooman Art and the Perceptive Body/ Die Kunst und der wahrnehmende Körper
Bojan Đorđev On Exercise for Choreography of Attention “Point of No Return”/ Über Exercise for Choreography of Attention “Point of No Return”

TEMPORARS
Emily Smith Excerpts from “I, Structure” / Auszüge aus „Ich, Strruktur“

INSTITUTO
Quinn Latimer Women in the Arts and Leadership Symposia/ Die Symposienreihe Women in the Arts and Leadership

DISPUTAZIUNS
Sybille Berg Wonderland Ave.
Raphaële Bidault-Waddington Toward Alien Cosmologies: AI and the Human Frontier/ Hin zu einer Kosmologie des Fremden: KI und die Grenze des Menschlichen

COLLECTION/ SAMMLUNG
Heather Pesanti about Monica Sosnowska A Staircase Without Stairs/ Ein Treppenhaus ohne Treppe

From Poland with Love. Letters to Harald Szeemann
Author(s)
Anda Rottenberg
Publisher
Scheidegger and Spiess, In collaboration with Muzeum Susch / Art Stations Foundation CH
Binding
hard
Size
17 x 24 x 1,8 cm
Pages No.
200
Language(s)
English
ISBN/ ISSN
978-38-588184-2-3
Year
2019
Price (EUR)
32,00
Description
Over twelve months, between May 2017 and May 2018, Polish curator and critic Anda Rottenberg wrote a series of fictional letters to the legendary curator and writer Harald Szeemann (1933–2005). In them, she reflects on the art and nature of curation throughout art history. Questioning the position of female artists in both Eastern and Western Europe, Rottenberg encourages new individual readings of them. Her letters display distinctive rhetoric that raises questions and challenges judgments to amalgamate individual opinion and objective knowledge into a personal history.
Roman Opałka. Oktogon / 1 - ∞
Author(s)
Roman Opałka
Publisher
Art Stations Foundation
Binding
soft, in plexi case
Size
30,3 x 23,8 x 2,5 cm
Pages No.
256
Language(s)
English, Polish, French
ISBN/ ISSN
978-83-927804-1-0
Year
2010
Price (EUR)
43,00
Description
The Jubilee Album Roman Opałka, Oktogon / 1 - ∞ is the first full monograph by Roman Opałka in Poland, richly illustrated, with a carefully prepared informative part.
Traktat o obrazie. A Trease on the Visual Image
Author(s)
Zbigniew Rybczyński
Publisher
Art Stations Foundation
Binding
soft, with CD attached
Size
21,2 x 17 x 2,3 cm
Pages No.
259
Language(s)
English, Polish
ISBN/ ISSN
978-83-927804-0-3
Year
2009
Price (EUR)
23,00
Description
The “Treatise on the Visual Image” – a catalogue accompanying Zbigniew Rybczyński’s monographic exhibition, thoroughly explores the fundamentals and the condition of the image in the age of “digital reproduction”. Rybczyński, an Oscar awardee and acclaimed video artist, starts his analysis of visuality with Renaissance linear perspective and goes as far as exploring the latest developments in VR – the “Treatise…” includes technical notes, sketches and documents allowing for a deeper look into the creative process behind many of Rybczyński’s video works. The show’s documentation included in the tome, presents a seemingly effortless combination of insights and visual material coming from art, philosophy and science and presents Rybczyński as both a skilled craftsman, tireless researcher and perceptive theoretician. Additionally, the book contains comments by new media art theorists Piotr Krajewski and Piotr Zawojski.
Anrzej Wróblewski, René Daniëls, Luc Tuymans, DE.FI.CIEN.CY
Author(s)
Ulrich Loock
Publisher
Distanz Publishing, Art Stations Foundation
Binding
hard
Size
20,3 x 26,4 x 2,3 cm
Pages No.
216
Language(s)
English
ISBN/ ISSN
978-39-547612-1-0
Year
2015
Price (EUR)
22,00
Description
“DE.FI.CIEN.CY”, edited by the acclaimed curator Ulrich Loock, accompanied the exhibition by the same title that took place in Art Stations Foundation in Poznań in 2015. This groundbreaking show presented drawings, gouaches and watercolours by a trio of internationally respected painters. René Daniëls, Luc Tuymans and Andrzej Wróblewski, departing from their individual historical, geographical and ideological contexts, all investigated the limits of the visual representation and experimented with the pictorial potential of abstract imagery. In addition to numerous color reproductions of the exhibited works, the book contains an insightful interview with Luc Tuymans conducted by the renowned Polish art historian Anda Rottenberg and an essay by Loock, disclosing his thoughts behind the exhibition’s concept and his reasons for juxtaposing these very distinct creative practices. The readers themselves, following the clues provided by the curator, can observe the formal contrasts between the works and detect the themes that all three artists shared interest in.
Frofenia. Leszek Knaflewski. Drawings 1983-1990
Author(s)
Leszek Knaflewski, Waldemar Baraniewski, Michał Woliński, Honza Zamojski
Publisher
Mundin
Binding
hard, in grey case, limited version signed by artist
Size
22 x 30 x 2 cm
Pages No.
191
Language(s)
English
ISBN/ ISSN
978-83-64353-02-4
Year
2013
Price (EUR)
33,00
Description
Leszek Knaflewski (1960 – 2014) remains one of Poland’s most interesting and influential artistic personas. His works do not tell simple stories, nor they are easy subjects of interpretation – instead, they succeed in generating a vast array of associations, stir the viewers’ imagination and tend to stay in the one’s memory. “Frofenia” presents an impressive collection of 77 Knaflewski’s monochrome drawings, conceived during the country’s occupation by the Soviets. The tome draws its title from the artist’s own, imaginary vocabulary, referring to a sphere in both language and visuality, where everything is possible and no rules apply. The book is inhabited by curious black-and-white human-animal hybrids, nightmarish landscapes and disturbing examples of fauna and flora, all portrayed in an expressive and energetic style. Knaflewski’s bestiary ought to be looked at as a set of ambiguous metaphors – the artist allows the readers to look behind the Iron Curtain and experience the tragic aura of one of Poland’s darkest chapters.
Stary Browar od idei do ideału
Stary Browar From Idea to Ideal
Author(s)
Wojciech Delikta, Igor Gałązkiewicz, Szymon Piotr Kubiak, Ewelina Kustra, Sebastian Kustra, Jagna Lewandowska, Wojciech Mierowski
Publisher
Kustra Group
Binding
hard
Size
20,6 x 27,1 x 2,5 cm
Pages No.
205
Language(s)
English, Polish
ISBN/ ISSN
978-83-952403-0-0
Year
2019
Price (EUR)
29,00
Description
A project of a book published for the 15th anniversary of the Stary Browar in Poznań, which is an art and trade centre. Stary Browar is shown from various perspectives - architectural, business and art. It introduces the idea of ​​50/50, which has accompanied the creators of this place from the very beginning, consisting of essays and stories from eminent specialists, as well as an extensive conversation with Grażyna Kulczyk. The unique content is complemented by two different series of photos that originally document the space of the Brewery.
Pavilionesque/ Art & Theater Magazine No. 1 (09/2015)
violet cover
Author(s)
Evgeny Anufiev, Piotr Błachut, Bread and Puppet, Anna Bujnowska, Paul Elliman, Paweł Dudziak, Bruno Fernandes, Henryk Jurkowski, Tadeusz Kantor, Eustachy Kossakowski, Jerzy Kolecki, Ewa Kuryluk, Jacek Marcinkowski, Steven Millhauser, New Theather, Paulina Ołowska, Kasia Redzisz, Mathilde Rosier, Zofia Rydet, Yotsuya Simon, Teatr Guliwer, TJ Wilcox, Richard Wilson, Kiki Uhart, Joanna Zielińska
Publisher
Centre for the Documentation of the Art. Of Tadeusz Kantor Cricoteka
Binding
soft (violet color cover)
Size
27,7 x 40 x 0,6 cm
Pages No.
108
Language(s)
English
ISBN/ ISSN
978-83-61213-53-6
Year
2015
Price (EUR)
23,00
Description
Paulina Ołowska is one the best-known contemporary artists, whose monographic exhibitions were shown in the most prestigious institutions around the world, including TATE Modern (London), Ludwig Forum (Aachen), Stedelijk Museum (Amsterdam) and Kunsthalle Basel. Working both in her native Poland and internationally, Ołowska borrows from Eastern European high and low culture to create a new, fascinating iconography of powerful and fearless women. Ołowska tirelessly pursues the goal of rewriting the canons of art history – this includes questioning hierarchies of genres, techniques and most importantly, gender. The methods used to complete this ambitious (and seemingly endless) endeavour are varied: in addition to painting – the artist’s favoured medium - Ołowska has been active as an editor, curator, fashion designer, art historian and conservator. “Pavilionesque” – a magazine published with Mundin and Cricoteka – Centre for the Documentation of the Art of Tadeusz Kantor – is a crucial element to Ołowska’s historiographical project, elegantly showcasing the artist’s modus operandi. The first issue of “Pavilionesque” is dedicated to puppet theatre – a medium often denied gravitas, frequently reduced to unrefined amusement and trivial decoration. Ołowska’s perception of this genre is thoroughly different – together with invited creatives, writers and visual artists, she allows the readers to discover subversive, mysterious and uncanny faces of the world of marionettes.
Tadeusz Kantor, Piotr Uklański. The Year We Made Contact
catalogue to the exhibition
Author(s)
Kantor, Tadeusz (1915-1990), Uklański, Piotr (1968- ) Współtwórcy : Oszmiańska, Halina. Redakcja. Turski, Marcin. Tłumaczenie: Art Station Foundation
Publisher
Art Stations Foundation
Binding
soft
Size
13,7 x 19,4 x 0,3 cm
Pages No.
44
Language(s)
English, Polish
ISBN/ ISSN
978-83-927804-3-4
Year
2011
Price (EUR)
12,50
Description
Tadeusz Kantor & Piotr Uklański "The Year We Made Contact". Catalogue for the exhibition from 2011. The exhibition is a parallel show of two artistic attitudes and at the same time two artists representing different generations, experiences and interests. The latest, monumental work of Piotr Uklański was juxtaposed with paintings and theatrical objects of Tadeusz Kantor. The purpose of combining these works is to create conditions for the interaction of objects and the meaning and iconographic transformation proposed by Uklański.
Buckminster Fuller Synergetic Artist, Loris Gréaud Shelter
catalogue to the exhibition
Author(s)
Publisher
Art Stations Foundation
Binding
soft
Size
21 x 14,9 x 0,5 cm
Pages No.
49
Language(s)
English, Polish
ISBN/ ISSN
978-83-927804-0-3
Year
2010
Price (EUR)
15,00
Description
Catalogue to the exhibition in Stary Browar in Poznan from 2010. Combining the exhibition of installations and video works by French artist Loris Greaud (born 1979) with the presentation of inventions by American scientist R. Buckminster Fuller (1895‐1983), we are coming up with a truly multifaceted project. This is another of our paired individual exhibitions, where juxtaposing the artists of different generations allows us to look at a given problem from a broader perspective and interpret it to form different angles.



↘ About Publicaziun Susch

↘ Order

↘ Book launch at Muzeum Susch

Publicaziun Susch › Book List
MS#2
Magazin Muzeum Susch
Autoren
Philippe Axell, Sandra Bradvić, Stefan Burger, Kathleen Bühler, Guy Cools, Laurent Goldring, Anke Kempkes, Krzysztof Kościuczuk, Quinn Latimer, Joanna Leśnierowska, Charmaine Li, Jessica Morgan, Itziar Okariz, Mayra A. Rodriguez Castro, Eszter Salamon, Isabelle Schad, Carolee Schneemann und mehr.
Verlag
Art Stations Foundation CH/ Muzeum Susch
Bindung
Softcover
Größe
22,5 x 31,5 x 1,9 cm
Seiten
143
Sprache(n)
Deutsch, Englisch
ISBN/ ISSN
9-77263-789001-15
Jahr
2021
Preis (EUR)
33,00
Beschreibung
Seit letztem Jahr gibt MUZEUM SUSCH das Magazin MS# heraus. Die umfangreiche und aufwändig produzierte Publikation folgt dem aktuellen kunstwissenschaftlichen Diskurs. Bei-träge von international renommierten Autorinnen und Autoren setzen sich mit dem umfangrei-chen Programm der lebenswichtig Institution auseinander. Es ist nicht als Jahrbuch konzipiert. Vielmehr sind in dieser Publikation sorgfältig ausgewählte Beiträge versammelt, in welchen die verschiedenen Aspekte unserer Aktivitäten im Verlaufe eines Jahres beleuchtet und in gedruck-ter Form weiterentwickelt werden. Statt die Ausstellungen zusammenzufassen, möchten wir lieber die Künstler*innen in den Vordergrund rücken und ihre radikalen Positionen klar hervor-treten lassen.

Das Magazin MS# führt Sie zu den Ursprüngen der Architektur, die für alle sich im Muzeum entfaltenden Aktivitäten zugleich den Ausgangs- und Referenzpunkt darstellt. Sie erfahren wei-ter mehr über das Parallelleben, welches Ausstellungen führen können, wenn gedrucktes Wort vermittelt wird (wie etwa Prosastücke von ausgewählten Künstler*innen, die – zumindest zeit-weise – zugleich auch Autor*innen waren), des Weiteren über Beiträge der wertgeschätzten Künster*innen und Wissenschaftler*innen, die im Rahmen ihrer Residenz hier arbeiteten, über die fesselnden Abhandlungen, die während des jährlich stattfindenden wissenschaftlichen Sym-posiums vorgestellt wurden, sowie über ein distinktives Verständnis von Präsenz in der Per-formancekunst. Diese Beiträge beziehen sich auf unsere Aktivitäten, doch geben sie sie nicht einfach wieder. Vielmehr entfalten sie Narrative, die in dieser sich schnell verändernden Realität keineswegs obsolet sind.
Riet & Maria Campell
Autoren
herausgegeben von Duri Bezzola
Verlag
Duri Bezzola
Bindung
Hardcover
Größe
29,8 x 21,3 x 1,4 cm
Seiten
162
Sprache(n)
Romanisch, Deutsch
ISBN/ ISSN
978-3-9525338-2-6
Jahr
2021
Preis (EUR)
41
Beschreibung
„Lebe, wie du, wenn du stirbst, wünschen wirst, gelebt zu haben.“ Riet Campell (1866–1951) erzählt uns Episoden aus seinem bewegten Leben, von seiner Jugend in Susch, von der Schulung zum Bier-brauer in München, von seiner Tätigkeit in der bekannten Brauerei in Susch – im heutigen Muzeum. 1892 expandierte er ins Oberengadin und erbaute in Celerina eine zweite florierende Brauerei. Als Pionier sammelte er viele Wohnkulturobjekte, er kaufte sogar ganze historische Stuben auf und gründete dann im Jahr 1906 das Muse-um Engiadinais in St. Moritz. Tiefe Verbundenheit mit dem Tal ging in seiner Familie und in derjenigen seiner Frau Maria (1871–1929) mit Weltgewandtheit und grosser gesellschaftlicher Elastizität einher.

Erstmals wird die Autobiographie dieses Pioniers von 1939 auf Rätoromanisch (Original) und Deutsch (Übersetzung 2020) veröffentlicht, ergänzt durch einige Erinnerungen seiner Frau. Beigefügte Erklärungen und Anmerkungen des Herausgebers sowie Illustrationen und beigelegte Aufsätze schaffen Einblick in eine bewegte Epoche und stellen die damaligen Ereignisse in den landschaftlichen, historischen, gesellschaftlichen und familiären Zusammenhang.
Muzeum Susch Magazin
Autoren
Grażyna Kulczyk, Krzysztof Kościuczuk, Gabrielle Schaad, Kasia Redzisz, Siri Hustvedt, Iris von Roten, Erna Rosenstein, Anna Nowicka, Diane Shooman, Dalija Acin Thelander, Sinisa Illic, Katarina Popovic, Bojan Dordev, Emily Smith, Quinn Latimer, Sibylle Berg, Raphaele Bidault-Waddington, Heather Pesanti
Verlag
Art Stations Foundation CH/ Muzeum Susch
Bindung
Softcover
Größe
22,5 x 31,5 x 1,9 cm
Seiten
160
Sprache(n)
Deutsch, Englisch
ISBN/ ISSN
9-77263-789001-05
Jahr
2020
Preis (EUR)
33,00
Beschreibung
Grażyna Kulczyk Editorial
Grażyna Kulczyk in conversation with / im Gespräch mit Krzysztof Kościuczuk
Gabrielle Schaad Architecture as Exhibition Well-tuned Space/ Architektur als Ausstellung – Gestimmter Raum

EXHIBITIONS/ AUSTELLUNGEN
Kasia Redzisz in conversation with / im Gespräch mit Alison M. Gingeras
Siri Hustvedt A Woman Looking at Men Looking at Women / Eine Frau schaut auf Männer, die auf Frauen schauen
Iris von Roten Accompanying Music to the Following/ Begleitmusik zur Anhängselschaft
Erna Rosenstein The Old Lady / Grossmutter
Emma Kunz You Need a Weather Woman to Know, Which Way the Wind Blows/ Man braucht eine Wetterfrau, um zu wissen, in welche Richtung der Wind bläst

ACZIUN
Anna Nowicka Skyscope / Himmelchen
Diane Shooman Art and the Perceptive Body/ Die Kunst und der wahrnehmende Körper
Bojan Đorđev On Exercise for Choreography of Attention “Point of No Return”/ Über Exercise for Choreography of Attention “Point of No Return”

TEMPORARS
Emily Smith Excerpts from “I, Structure” / Auszüge aus „Ich, Strruktur“

INSTITUTO
Quinn Latimer Women in the Arts and Leadership Symposia/ Die Symposienreihe Women in the Arts and Leadership

DISPUTAZIUNS
Sybille Berg Wonderland Ave.
Raphaële Bidault-Waddington Toward Alien Cosmologies: AI and the Human Frontier/ Hin zu einer Kosmologie des Fremden: KI und die Grenze des Menschlichen

COLLECTION/ SAMMLUNG
Heather Pesanti about Monica Sosnowska A Staircase Without Stairs/ Ein Treppenhaus ohne Treppe

From Poland with Love. Letters to Harald Szeemann
Autoren
Anda Rottenberg
Verlag
Scheidegger and Spiess, In Zusammenarbeit mit Muzeum Susch / Art Stations Foundation CH
Bindung
Hardcover
Größe
17 x 24 x 1,8 cm
Seiten
200
Sprache(n)
Englisch
ISBN/ ISSN
978-38-588184-2-3
Jahr
2019
Preis (EUR)
32,00
Beschreibung
Waehrend zwölf Monaten, zwischen Mai 2017 und Mai 2018, schrieb die polnische Kuratorin und Kritikerin Anda Rottenberg eine Reihe von fiktiven Briefen an den legendären Kurator und Schriftsteller Harald Szeemann (1933-2005). In ihnen reflektiert sie über die Kunst und das Wesen des Kuratierens in der Kunstgeschichte. Indem sie die Position von Künstlerinnen in Ost- und Westeuropa hinterfragt, regt Rottenberg zu neuen individuellen Lesarten an. Ihre Briefe weisen eine ausgeprägte Rhetorik auf, die Fragen aufwirft und Urteile herausfordert, die individuelle Meinung und objektives Wissen zu einer persönlichen Geschichte verschmelzen.
Roman Opałka. Oktogon / 1 - ∞
Autoren
Roman Opałka
Verlag
Art Stations Foundation
Bindung
Softcover, im Plexiglasgehäuse
Größe
30,3 x 23,8 x 2,5 cm
Seiten
256
Sprache(n)
Englisch, Polnisch, Französisch
ISBN/ ISSN
978-83-927804-1-0
Jahr
2010
Preis (EUR)
43,00
Beschreibung
Das Jubiläumsalbum Roman Opałka, Oktogon / 1 - ∞ ist die erste vollständige Monographie von Roman Opałka in Polen, reich illustriert, mit einem sorgfältig vorbereiteten informativen Teil.
Traktat o obrazie. A Trease on the Visual Image
Autoren
Zbigniew Rybczyński
Verlag
Art Stations Foundation
Bindung
Softcover, mit beiliegender CD
Größe
21,2 x 17 x 2,3 cm
Seiten
259
Sprache(n)
Englisch, Polnisch
ISBN/ ISSN
978-83-927804-0-3
Jahr
2009
Preis (EUR)
23,00
Beschreibung
Die "Abhandlung über das visuelle Bild" - ein Katalog zur monografischen Ausstellung von Zbigniew Rybczyński - erforscht gründlich die Grundlagen und den Zustand des Bildes im Zeitalter der "digitalen Reproduktion". Rybczyński, Oscar-Preisträger und gefeierter Videokünstler, beginnt seine Analyse der Visualität mit der linearen Perspektive der Renaissance und geht so weit, die neuesten Entwicklungen in der VR zu erkunden - die "Abhandlung..." enthält technische Notizen, Skizzen und Dokumente, die einen tieferen Einblick in den kreativen Prozess hinter vielen von Rybczyńskis Videoarbeiten ermöglichen. Die in dem Wälzer enthaltene Dokumentation der Ausstellung präsentiert eine scheinbar mühelose Kombination von Erkenntnissen und Bildmaterial aus Kunst, Philosophie und Wissenschaft und zeigt Rybczyński sowohl als geschickten Handwerker, unermüdlichen Forscher und scharfsinnigen Theoretiker. Zusätzlich enthält das Buch Kommentare der Theoretiker der neuen Medienkunst Piotr Krajewski und Piotr Zawojski.
Anrzej Wróblewski, René Daniëls, Luc Tuymans, DE.FI.CIEN.CY
Autoren
Ulrich Loock
Verlag
Distanz Publishing, Art Stations Foundation
Bindung
Hardcover
Größe
20,3 x 26,4 x 2,3 cm
Seiten
216
Sprache(n)
Englisch
ISBN/ ISSN
978-39-547612-1-0
Jahr
2015
Preis (EUR)
22,00
Beschreibung
"DE.FI.CIEN.CY", herausgegeben von dem renommierten Kurator Ulrich Loock, begleitete die gleichnamige Ausstellung, die 2015 in der Art Stations Foundation in Poznań stattfand. Diese bahnbrechende Schau präsentierte Zeichnungen, Gouachen und Aquarelle eines Trios von international angesehenen Malern. René Daniëls, Luc Tuymans und Andrzej Wróblewski untersuchten, ausgehend von ihren jeweiligen historischen, geografischen und ideologischen Kontexten, die Grenzen der visuellen Darstellung und experimentierten mit dem malerischen Potenzial abstrakter Bildsprache. Neben zahlreichen farbigen Reproduktionen der ausgestellten Werke enthält das Buch ein aufschlussreiches Interview mit Luc Tuymans, geführt von der renommierten polnischen Kunsthistorikerin Anda Rottenberg, sowie einen Essay von Loock, in dem er seine Überlegungen zum Konzept der Ausstellung und seine Gründe für die Gegenüberstellung dieser sehr unterschiedlichen kreativen Praktiken offenlegt. Der Leser selbst kann, den Hinweisen des Kurators folgend, die formalen Kontraste zwischen den Werken beobachten und die Themen erkennen, die alle drei Künstler gemeinsam interessierten.
Frofenia. Leszek Knaflewski. Drawings 1983-1990
Autoren
Leszek Knaflewski, Waldemar Baraniewski, Michał Woliński, Honza Zamojski
Verlag
Mundin
Bindung
Hardcover, in grauer Box, limitierte Ausgabe vom Künstler signiert
Größe
22 x 30 x 2 cm
Seiten
191
Sprache(n)
Englisch
ISBN/ ISSN
978-83-64353-02-4
Jahr
2013
Preis (EUR)
33,00
Beschreibung
Leszek Knaflewski (1960 - 2014) bleibt eine der interessantesten und einflussreichsten Künstlerpersönlichkeiten Polens. Seine Werke erzählen keine einfachen Geschichten und sind auch nicht leicht zu interpretieren - stattdessen schaffen sie es, eine Vielzahl von Assoziationen zu wecken, die Fantasie der Betrachter anzuregen und im Gedächtnis zu bleiben. "Frofenia" präsentiert eine beeindruckende Sammlung von 77 monochromen Zeichnungen Knaflewskis, die während der sowjetischen Besatzung des Landes entstanden sind. Der Titel des Bandes entstammt dem eigenen, imaginären Vokabular des Künstlers und verweist auf eine Sphäre sowohl in der Sprache als auch in der Bildlichkeit, in der alles möglich ist und keine Regeln gelten. Das Buch ist bevölkert von kuriosen schwarz-weißen Mensch-Tier-Hybriden, alptraumhaften Landschaften und verstörenden Exemplaren der Tier- und Pflanzenwelt, die alle in einem expressiven und energiegeladenen Stil dargestellt sind. Knaflewskis Bestiarium sollte als eine Reihe von mehrdeutigen Metaphern betrachtet werden - der Künstler lässt die Leser hinter den Eisernen Vorhang schauen und die tragische Aura eines der dunkelsten Kapitel Polens erleben.
Stary Browar od idei do ideału
Stary Browar From Idea to Ideal
Autoren
Wojciech Delikta, Igor Gałązkiewicz, Szymon Piotr Kubiak, Ewelina Kustra, Sebastian Kustra, Jagna Lewandowska, Wojciech Mierowski
Verlag
Kustra Group
Bindung
Hardcover
Größe
20,6 x 27,1 x 2,5 cm
Seiten
205
Sprache(n)
Englisch, Polnisch
ISBN/ ISSN
978-83-952403-0-0
Jahr
2019
Preis (EUR)
29,00
Beschreibung
Ein Buchprojekt, das zum 15. Jahrestag des Stary Browar in Poznań, das ein Kunst- und Handelszentrum ist, veröffentlicht wurde. Stary Browar wird aus verschiedenen Perspektiven gezeigt - architektonisch, geschäftlich und künstlerisch. Es stellt die Idee von 50/50 vor, die die Schöpfer dieses Ortes von Anfang an begleitet hat, und besteht aus Essays und Geschichten von bedeutenden Fachleuten sowie einem ausführlichen Gespräch mit Grażyna Kulczyk. Der einzigartige Inhalt wird durch zwei verschiedene Fotoserien ergänzt, die ursprünglich den Raum der Brauerei dokumentieren.
Pavilionesque/ Art & Theater Magazine No. 1 (09/2015)
violette Buchdecke
Autoren
Evgeny Anufiev, Piotr Błachut, Bread and Puppet, Anna Bujnowska, Paul Elliman, Paweł Dudziak, Bruno Fernandes, Henryk Jurkowski, Tadeusz Kantor, Eustachy Kossakowski, Jerzy Kolecki, Ewa Kuryluk, Jacek Marcinkowski, Steven Millhauser, New Theather, Paulina Ołowska, Kasia Redzisz, Mathilde Rosier, Zofia Rydet, Yotsuya Simon, Teatr Guliwer, TJ Wilcox, Richard Wilson, Kiki Uhart, Joanna Zielińska
Verlag
Centre for the Documentation of the Art. Of Tadeusz Kantor Cricoteka
Bindung
Softcover (violette Buchdecke)
Größe
27,7 x 40 x 0,6 cm
Seiten
108
Sprache(n)
Englisch
ISBN/ ISSN
978-83-61213-53-6
Jahr
2015
Preis (EUR)
23,00
Beschreibung
Paulina Ołowska ist eine der bekanntesten zeitgenössischen Künstlerinnen, deren monografische Ausstellungen in den renommiertesten Institutionen der Welt gezeigt wurden, darunter TATE Modern (London), Ludwig Forum (Aachen), Stedelijk Museum (Amsterdam) und Kunsthalle Basel. Sowohl in ihrem Heimatland Polen als auch international arbeitend, nimmt Ołowska Anleihen bei der osteuropäischen Hoch- und Niederkultur, um eine neue, faszinierende Ikonografie von starken und furchtlosen Frauen zu schaffen. Ołowska verfolgt unermüdlich das Ziel, den Kanon der Kunstgeschichte neu zu schreiben - dazu gehört das Hinterfragen von Hierarchien der Gattungen, Techniken und vor allem des Geschlechts. Die Methoden, um dieses ehrgeizige (und scheinbar endlose) Unterfangen zu vollenden, sind vielfältig: Neben der Malerei - dem bevorzugten Medium der Künstlerin - ist Ołowska als Redakteurin, Kuratorin, Modedesignerin, Kunsthistorikerin und Restauratorin tätig. "Pavilionesque" - ein Magazin, das in Zusammenarbeit mit Mundin und Cricoteka - Zentrum für die Dokumentation der Kunst von Tadeusz Kantor - herausgegeben wird, ist ein wesentliches Element von Ołowskas historiografischem Projekt, das die Arbeitsweise des Künstlers elegant in Szene setzt. Die erste Ausgabe von "Pavilionesque" ist dem Puppentheater gewidmet - einem Medium, dem oft die Ernsthaftigkeit abgesprochen wird, das häufig auf ungeschliffenes Amüsement und triviale Dekoration reduziert wird. Ołowska nimmt dieses Genre ganz anders wahr - gemeinsam mit eingeladenen Kreativen, Schriftstellern und bildenden Künstlern lässt sie die Leser subversive, geheimnisvolle und unheimliche Gesichter der Welt der Marionetten entdecken.
Tadeusz Kantor, Piotr Uklański. The Year We Made Contact
Katalog zur Ausstellung
Autoren
Kantor, Tadeusz (1915-1990), Uklański, Piotr (1968- ) Mitauthoren : Oszmiańska, Halina. Redaktion: Turski, Marcin. Übersetzung: Art Station Foundation
Verlag
Art Stations Foundation
Bindung
Softcover
Größe
13,7 x 19,4 x 0,3 cm
Seiten
44
Sprache(n)
Englisch, Polnisch
ISBN/ ISSN
978-83-927804-3-4
Jahr
2011
Preis (EUR)
12,50
Beschreibung
Tadeusz Kantor & Piotr Uklański "The Year We Made Contact". Katalog zur Ausstellung aus dem Jahr 2011. Die Ausstellung ist eine parallele Schau zweier künstlerischer Haltungen und gleichzeitig zweier Künstler, die unterschiedliche Generationen, Erfahrungen und Interessen repräsentieren. Das neueste, monumentale Werk von Piotr Uklański wurde den Gemälden und theatralischen Objekten von Tadeusz Kantor gegenübergestellt. Der Zweck der Kombination dieser Werke ist es, Bedingungen für die Interaktion der Objekte und die von Uklański vorgeschlagene Bedeutung und ikonographische Transformation zu schaffen.
Buckminster Fuller Synergetic Artist, Loris Gréaud Shelter
Katalog zur Ausstellung
Autoren
Verlag
Art Stations Foundation
Bindung
Softcover
Größe
21 x 14,9 x 0,5 cm
Seiten
49
Sprache(n)
Englisch, Polnisch
ISBN/ ISSN
978-83-927804-0-3
Jahr
2010
Preis (EUR)
15,00
Beschreibung
Katalog zur Ausstellung in Stary Browar in Poznan von 2010. Durch die Kombination der Ausstellung von Installationen und Videoarbeiten des französischen Künstlers Loris Greaud (geb. 1979) mit der Präsentation von Erfindungen des amerikanischen Wissenschaftlers R. Buckminster Fuller (1895-1983) entsteht ein wirklich facettenreiches Projekt. Dies ist eine weitere unserer gekoppelten Einzelausstellungen, bei der die Gegenüberstellung von Künstlern verschiedener Generationen es uns ermöglicht, ein bestimmtes Problem aus einer breiteren Perspektive zu betrachten und es aus verschiedenen Blickwinkeln zu interpretieren.



↘ Über Publicaziun Susch

↘ Bestellen

↘ Buchvorstellung im Muzeum Susch