Acziun Susch › Co-productions & Residencies › Anna Nowicka 'EYE SEA'

→ ACZIUN
SUSCH

Anna Nowicka EYE SEA

6 July – 28 July 2019

 

ACZIUN SUSCH is proudly welcoming Polish choreographer Anna Nowicka for a three-week long residency leading up to the creation of her new performance, to be premiered 17 December 2019 in HAU3 in Berlin, in co-production with Art Stations Foundation CH.

For EYE SEA, Anna Nowicka invites two artists – Mor Demer and Katarzyna Wolińska – to explore the texture of their dreams, and to weave their individual journeys into a broader, interconnected universe. Both are engaged in the continuous process of attending: being present and responding to what is emerging in their fields of attention. In each moment, the dancers will unravel multi-dimensional realities, hidden, yet tangible, composed of inner associations, external images, sensations, emotions and actions.

Anna Nowicka is one of the leading Polish dance makers and a Saphire®practitioner, weaving her artistic research from imagery, dreaming principles and attentive embodiment. Her kaleidoscopic approach is integrating choreographic and studio practices with personal development classes. Her research is made possible through the ongoing support by Art Stations Foundation by Grażyna Kulczyk.


This year’s programme of ACZIUN SUSCH joins the celebrations of fifteen years of supporting contemporary choreography by Art Stations Foundation by Grażyna Kulczyk within the Old Brewery New Dance programme based in Poznań (Poland). Starting with Maria Zimpel’s performance "~noish" in February 2019, and followed up by the summer residencies of Agata Maszkiewicz and Anna Nowicka, the programme culminates with 2 days of intense encounters with Polish artists - a performance weekend at Muzeum Susch on 30 November and 1 December 2019: “Who’s Afraid of (Polish) Choreography?”, organized in the framework of Culturescapes Festival / Polen, Basel.

Acziun Susch › Co-productions & Residencies › Anna Nowicka 'EYE SEA'

→ ACZIUN
SUSCH

Anna Nowicka EYE SEA

6. Juli – 28. Juli 2019

 

ACZIUN SUSCH ist stolz, die polnische Choreografin Anna Nowicka für eine dreiwöchige Residenz willkommen zu heißen; während ihres Aufenthalts in Susch wird sie eine neue Performance vorbereiten, die am 17. Dezember 2019 im HAU3 in Berlin, in Koproduktion mit der Art Stations Foundation CH uraufgeführt wird.

Für EYE SEA lädt Anna Nowicka zwei Künstlerinnen ein – Mor Demer und Katarzyna Wolińska – die Textur ihrer Träume zu erforschen und ihre individuellen Reisen in einem gemeinsamen Universum miteinander zu verweben. Die Tänzerinnen sind in einem kontinuierlichen Prozess der Teilnahme engagiert: anwesend zu sein und auf das zu reagieren, was ihre Aufmerksamkeitsschwelle nimmt. In jedem Moment der Choreographie separieren die beiden Tänzerinnen verschiedene Dimensionen der Realität, die verborgen und doch greifbar sind und aus unterschiedlichen Assoziationen, Bildern, Empfindungen, Emotionen und Handlungen bestehen.

Anna Nowicka ist eine der führenden polnischen Tanzschaffenden und Saphire®-Praktikerin, deren künstlerische Forschung Bilder, Träume und Verkörperungen kombiniert. Ihr kaleidoskopischer Ansatz integriert Choreografie- und Studiopraktiken sowie Lehransätze aus der Persönlichkeitsentwicklung. Diese Forschung wird durch die fortlaufende Unterstützung der Art Stations Foundation by Grażyna Kulczyk ermöglicht.


Das diesjährige Programm von ACZIUN SUSCH ist Teil der Feierlichkeiten aus Anlass des fünfzehnjährigen Jubileums der Förderung zeitgenössischer Choreografie der Art Stations Foundation by Grażyna Kulczyk im Rahmen des Programms Old Brewery New Dance in Posen (Polen). Beginnend mit Maria Zimpels Performance "~ noish" im Februar 2019 und anschließend mit den Sommerresidenzen von Agata Maszkiewicz und Anna Nowicka, wird der Höhepunkt des Programms eine zwei Tage währende, intensive Begegnungen mit polnischen Künstlern sein – ein Performance-Wochenende im Muzeum Susch am 30. November und 1. Dezember 2019: „Wer hat Angst vor (polnischer) Choreografie?“, organisiert im Rahmen des Culturescapes Festival / Polen, Basel.