Acziun Susch › Co-productions & Residencies › Teresa Vittucci RECKLESS

→ ACZIUN
SUSCH

Teresa Vittucci

7 – 18 October 2020

/ research residency and co-production residency in collaboration with Tanzhaus Zurich for

The Reckless (working title)

ACZIUN SUSCH is proudly welcoming Teresa Vitucci for a  residency leading up to the creation of her new performance, to be premiered at the end of February 2021 in tanzhaus Zurich, in co-production with Art Stations Foundation CH.

For her upcoming performance work RECKLESS(working title), the second work in her trilogy in praise of vulnerability, Teresa Vittucci invites the composer and sound artist Colin Self into a process of collaborative sonic and somatopolitcal exploration. Working towards the idea of a duet as performative dialogue, the two artists reflect on the historical notion of female curiosity as deviant will to knowledge. Re-imagining the formative origin of punished and penalized female curiosity, as told in the origin stories of Eve and Pandora, Vittucci and Self explore a queer feminist reading and re-iteration of these figures and their actions.

Teresa Vittucci (*Vienna) graduated from Vienna Conservatory, The Ailey School, Salzburg Experimental Academy of Dance (SEAD) and the University of Arts Berne where she received her Masters in Expanded Theater. Since 2013 she has been developing a solo practice through her works UNLEASH (2012), LUNCHTIME (2015), ALL EYES ON (2017) and HATE ME, TENDER (2018). She has collaborated with several artists and institutions including Staatstheater Mainz, Benny Claessens, Simone Aughterlony, Marie Caroline Hominal, Trajal Harrell, Gil and Nils Amadeus Lange, whom she made the duo U BETTA CRY (2013) with. Sparked by a carte blanche invitation of Centre Culturel Suisse in Paris, Teresa curated SHAMELESS festival in February 2020. Her works are being presented and toured internationally. Teresa has received the ImPulsTanz danceWEB scholarship 2013 (Ivo Dimchev), the Foreign Study Scholarship of the Austrian CultureMinistry (BKA), the STARTstipendium scholarship from BKA as well as the TURBOResidency at ImPulsTanz 2014 and 2018. She was awarded the Recognition prize by the city of Zürich for her work as an outstanding performer and received the Swiss Dance Prize for her work HATE ME, TENDER. As of 2019, Teresa is Young Associate Artist (YAA!) at Tanzhaus Zürich.

Acziun Susch › Co-productions & Residencies › Teresa Vittucci RECKLESS

→ ACZIUN
SUSCH

Teresa Vittucci

7 – 18 October 2020

/ Forschungs- und Koproduktionsresidenz mit Tanzhaus Zurich für

The Reckless (working title)

ACZIUN SUSCH ist stolz, Teresa Vitucci für eine  Residenz willkommen zu heißen; während ihres Aufenthalts in Susch wird sie eine neue Performance vorbereiten, die am Februar 2021 im Tanzhaus Zurich, in Koproduktion mit der Art Stations Foundation CH uraufgeführt wird.

Für ihre kommende Arbeit RECKLESS (Arbeitstitel) lädt Teresa Vittucci den Komponisten und Soundkünstler Colin Self dazu ein, den zweiten Teil ihrer Trilogie in praise of vulnerability in klanglicher und somatopolitischer Recherche gemeinsam zu erarbeiten. Dabei widmen sich die beiden Künstler*innen dem Format Duett als performative Dialogstrategie. Thematisch begleitet sie das Konzept der bestraften weiblichen Neugierde. In einer Auseinandersetzung mit den Ursprungserzählungen weiblicher Neugierde, wie sie in den Entstehungsgeschichten Eva und Pandora erscheint, erstreben Vittucci und Self für diese neue Arbeit eine queer-feministische Beleuchtung und Neuerzählung dieser Figuren und ihrer Handlungen. 


Teresa Vittucci (*Vienna) ist Choreografin und Performerin. Sie absolvierte das Konservatorium in Wien, die Ailey School, die Salzburg Experimental Academy of Dance (SEAD) und machte ihren MA an der Hochschule der Künste Bern. Seit 2013 arbeitet sie als Solo Performerin und entwickelt Stücke wie UNLEASH (2012), LUNCHTIME (2015), ALL EYES ON (2017) und HATE ME, TENDER (2018). Sie Kollaborierte mit diversen nationalen und internationalen Künstlern darunter das Staatstheater Mainz, Tanzhaus Zürich, Simone Aughterlony, Marie Caroline Hominal, Trajal Harrell, Gil and Nils Amadeus Lange, mit dem sie gemeinsam das Duo U BETTA CRY (2013) entwickelt hat.nIhre Arbeiten wurden an vielzähligen Theatern und Festivals gespielt u.a. Swiss Dance Days 2015 und 2019, Tanzhaus Zürich, Gessnerallee Zürich, les urbaines, brut Wien – imagetanz, Impulse Theaterfestival, WUK Performing Arts, Manifesta 12. Teresa erhielt verschiedene Stipendien, das danceWEB Stipendium von ImpulsTanz (Mentor Ivo Dimchev), das Auslandsstipendium des Österreichischen Kulturministeriums (BKA), das STARTstipendium des BKA und eine TURBOresidency am ImpulsTanz 2014 (Mentoren Meg Stuart & Miguel Guiterrez) und 2018. Ihr wurde der Preis als Außergewöhnliche Performerin durch die Stadt Zürich verliehen. 2019 - 2020 ist Teresa Young Associate Artist (YAA!) des Tanzhaus Zürich. Für ihr Stück HATE ME, TENDER ist ihr 2019 der Schweizer Tanzpreis verliehen worden.