Acziun Susch › Co-productions & Residencies › Elenita Queiróz, Andrea Frei, Fiammina Ciati

03. - 13.02.2022

25.02 - 09.03.2022

Elenita Queiróz, Andrea Frei, Fiammina Ciati 

TanzPlan Ost 


As 2022 begins, Acziun Susch/ Muzeum Susch is looking forward to collaborating with the TanzPlanOst programme and welcomes the artists associated with it as residents: Elenita Queiróz and Andrea Frei (in collaboration with Fiammina Ciati).

During the Tanz Plan Ost (TPO) Associated Artist Programme, two selected choreographers from Eastern Switzerland produce a contemporary dance piece. The two Associated Artists receive a coproduction contribution, a monthly payment, organisational, production and dramaturgical support from the TPO team, and selective residencies and rehearsal spaces in Eastern Switzerland.

Andrea Frei and Fiammina Catti. Courtesy TanzOst Plan. Photo Credit: Nicola Habegger
Andrea Frei and Fiammina Catti. Courtesy TanzOst Plan. Photo Credit: Nicola Habegger

Together with the TPO team, they develop a mediation programme based on their working methods and artistic interests, which considers regional conditions and involves the local population in different ways (e.g. through open rehearsals, sharings, workshops for other target groups, etc.). In this way, interested audience members are invited to follow the development process of a dance piece, and diverse access to contemporary dance is created. The two pieces will finally be presented as a double bill on stages in Eastern Switzerland as part of the TPO Tour.


TPO Associated Artists

Elenita Queiróz has been living and working as a freelance choreographer, performer, dance educator, and culture manager in St. Gall since 2016. She graduated with a degree in education and dance from Campinas State University in Brazil (UNICAMP). In 2018, she earned her Master's in Expanded Theater from Bern University of Applied Sciences (HKB). Two years later she received the TanzPlan Ost / Societé Suisse des Auteurs advancement award in choreography for her piece 48 seconds. Intuition and passion are the driving forces behind her work. Elenita Queiróz is a 2021/22 TPO Associated Artist. In the scope of this program, she is developing the project Warning for Contemplation Sections in collaboration with other artists.

Elenita Queiróz. Courtesy TanzOst Plan. Photo Credit: Kay Appenzeller
Elenita Queiróz. Courtesy TanzOst Plan. Photo Credit: Kay Appenzeller

Andrea Frei studied dance theater in Zurich and London. After her studies, she danced in various projects (including ones by Marcel Leeman) and at the Zürich Opera House. Together with a dancer from Danza Mobile, she performed their piece estoy aqui contigo at the 2017 Festival Escene Mobile in Seville. Other collaborations followed, among others, with Ainsley Tharp, Alejandro Iturra Gonzalez, and Eva Priečková. She then completed a production internship under René Pollesch at Schauspielhaus Zürich. She developed the performance bewegt (in English: moved) with Lea Vejnovic and Raphael Zürcher. Bewegt was performed at the platform for newcomers TANKSTELLE at Süpol and toured with the 2021 IntegrART festival. Andrea teaches improvisation at Tanzhaus Zürich. She also earned a Master's degree in Social Policy and Special Education from the University of Fribourg.
She is a 2021/22 TPO Associated Artist and is creating the project Sehnsuchtskollektionen (working title, in English: collections of yearning) with Fiammina Catti.

Andrea Frei and Fiammina Catti. Courtesy TanzOst Plan. Photo Credit: Nicola Habegger
Andrea Frei and Fiammina Catti. Courtesy TanzOst Plan. Photo Credit: Nicola Habegger

Fiammina Catti works as a performer, artist, and researcher balancing body, movement, energy, and sociopolitical relationships with the world and other humans. She was part of the stage production Das Ritual (in English: The ritual) by Chris Leuenberger and Lea Martini during its showing at the 2017 festival 30 Jahre Zuversicht at Dampfzentrale Bern. During her subsequent dance training in Berlin, her identity as a dancer was significantly influenced by her cooperation with Shannon Cooney and Alicia Grant. Back in Switzerland, she focused on her a duo with Eli Ghita Burgharzt. They performed in video and podcast productions for the festival Tanz in Bern, amongst others, and in a video album for the Zurich band Kush K. Together with Jenni Burnoski and Pia Fischer, she regularly organized the workshop KleinTechnique™ in Bern. She is training to become a craniosacral therapist and, as of 2020, is the co-president of the cooperative Stadtufer in Toggenburg.

Fiammina Catti and Andrea Frei met during last year‘s TanzPlan Ost ChoreoLab in Trogen. During the one-year Associated Artists Program and together with other artists of different disciplines, they will devote themselves to radical self-care.

www.tanzplan-ost.ch

Acziun Susch › Co-productions & Residencies › Elenita Queiróz, Andrea Frei, Fiammina Ciati

03. - 13.02.2022

25.02 - 09.03.2022

Elenita Queiróz, Andrea Frei, Fiammina Ciati

TanzPlan Ost


Mit Beginn des Jahres 2022 freut sich Acziun Susch/ Muzeum Susch auf die Zusammenarbeit mit dem TanzPlanOst-Programm (https://www.tanzplan-ost.ch) und heißt die damit verbundenen Künstlerinnen als Residenten willkommen: Elenita Queiróz und Andrea Frei (in Zusammenarbeit mit Fiammina Ciati).

Während des Tanz Plan Ost (TPO) Associated Artist Programmes produzieren zwei ausgewählte Ostschweizer Choreograf*innen je ein zeitgenössisches Tanzstück. Die beiden Associated Artists erhalten einen Koproduktionsbeitrag, eine monatliche Vergütung, organisatorische, produktionstechnische, dramaturgische Unterstützung durch das TPO Team sowie punktuelle Residenzen und Proberäumlichkeiten in der Ostschweiz. 

Andrea Frei und Fiammina Catti. Mit freundlicher Genehmigung von TanzOst Plan. Bildnachweis: Nicola Habegger
Andrea Frei und Fiammina Catti. Mit freundlicher Genehmigung von TanzOst Plan. Bildnachweis: Nicola Habegger

Gemeinsam mit dem TPO-Team entwickeln sie ein auf ihren Arbeitsweisen und künstlerischen Interessen basierendes Vermittlungsprogramm, das regionale Gegebenheiten berücksichtigt und die lokale Bevölkerung auf unterschiedliche Weisen involviert (z.B. durch offene Proben, Sharings, Workshops für unterschiedliche Zielgruppen usw.). So werden interessierte Zuschauer*innen dazu eingeladen, den Entstehungsprozess eines Tanzstücks mitzuverfolgen und es wird ein vielfältiger Zugang zum zeitgenössischen Tanz geschaffen. Die beiden Stücke werden schliesslich im Rahmen der TPO Tour auf Ostschweizer Bühnen als Doppelabend präsentiert.

TPO Associated Artists

Elenita Queiróz lebt und arbeitet seit 2016 als freischaffende Choreografin, Performerin, Tanzpädagogin und Kulturmanagerin in St. Gallen. Sie absolvierte ihre Ausbildung im Bereich Pädagogik und Tanz an der UNICAMP – Campinas State University in Brasilien und schloss 2018 den Master in Expanded Theater an der Hochschule der Künste Bern (HKB) ab. 2020 wurde sie für das Stück 48 seconds mit dem Förderpreis für Choreografie von TanzPlan Ost / Societé Suisse des Auteurs ausgezeichnet. Intuition und Leidenschaft sind die treibenden Kräfte ihrer Arbeit. Elenita Queiróz ist 2021/22 TPO Associated Artist. Im Rahmen dieses Programms erarbeitet sie ihr Projekt Warning for Contemplation Sections in Kollaboration mit anderen Künstler*innen.

Elenita Queiróz. Mit freundlicher Genehmigung von TanzOst Plan. Bildnachweis: Kay Appenzeller
Elenita Queiróz. Mit freundlicher Genehmigung von TanzOst Plan. Bildnachweis: Kay Appenzeller

Andrea Frei studierte Tanztheater in Zürich und in London. Anschliessend tanzte sie in verschiedenen Projekten (u.a. von Marcel Leemann) sowie am Opernhaus Zürich. Am Festival Escena Mobile 2017 in Sevilla zeigte sie zusammen mit einer Tänzerin von Danza Mobile ihr gemeinsam entwickeltes Stück estoy aqui contigo. Es entstanden weitere Zusammenarbeiten und Formate, u.a. mit Ainsley Tharp, Alejandro Iturra Gonzalez und Eva Priečková. Am Schauspielhaus Zürich folgte eine Regiehospitanz für René Pollesch. Gemeinsam mit Lea Vejnovic und Raphael Zürcher entwickelte sie die Performance bewegt. Bewegt wurde an der TANKSTELLE im Südpol gezeigt und tourte danach am IntegrART Festival 2021. Im Tanzhaus Zürich unterrichtet Andrea Improvisation. Sie studierte zudem Sozialpolitik und Sonderpädagogik (MA) an der Universität Fribourg.
2021/22 ist sie TPO Associated Artist und entwickelt gemeinsam mit Fiammina Catti das Projekt Sehnsuchtskollektionen (Arbeitstitel).

Andrea Frei und Fiammina Catti. Mit freundlicher Genehmigung von TanzOst Plan. Bildnachweis: Nicola Habegger
Andrea Frei und Fiammina Catti. Mit freundlicher Genehmigung von TanzOst Plan. Bildnachweis: Nicola Habegger

Fiammina Catti arbeitet als Performerin, Künstlerin und Forscherin an der Schnittstelle zwischen Körper/Bewegung/Energie und sozialpolitischer Beziehung zur Welt, sowie zum Gegenüber. Im Rahmen des 30 – Jahre Zuversicht Festivals 2017 in der Dampfzentrale Bern war sie Teil der Bühnenproduktion Das Ritual von Chris Leuenberger und Lea Martini. Während ihrer anschliessenden Tanzausbildung in Berlin wurde ihre tänzerische Identität massgeblich durch die Zusammenarbeit mit Shannon Cooney und Alicia Grant geprägt. Zurück in der Schweiz, arbeitete sie hauptsächlich im Duo mit Eli Ghita Burghartz an Performances, Video- und Podcast Produktionen u.a für das Tanz in Bern Festival, und an einem Albumvideo für die Zürcher Band Kush K. Gemeinsam mit Andrea Jenni Burnoski und Pia Fischer organisierte sie regelmässig KleinTechnique™ Workshops in Bern. Sie ist Craniosacral Therapeutin in Ausbildung und seit 2020 als Co-Präsidentin der Genossenschaft Stadtufer im Toggenburg tätig.

Fiammina Catti und Andrea Frei lernten sich beim diesjährigen TanzPlan Ost ChoreoLab in Trogen kennen. Im Rahmen des einjährigen TanzPlan Ost Associated Artists Programm widmen sie sich gemeinsam mit Künstler*innen verschiedener Disziplinen dem Thema der radikalen Selbstfürsorge.

www.tanzplan-ost.ch